Wednesday, July 27, 2011

The Announcement of PEARL JAM TWENTY

The captivating documentary gives fans and audiences an intimate first glimpse into Pearl Jam’s journey culled from more than 1,200 hours of rarely and never-before-seen footage, over 24 hours of recent interviews with the band, as well as live footage of their spellbinding concert performances.
- courtesy of

So here's what's gonna happen:

Sep 10:
- World Premiere at the 2011 Toronto International Film Festival

Sep 13:
- Release of PJ20 Companion Book -- compiled and written by veteran music writer Jonathan Cohen with Mark Wilkerson, the book includes a foreword by Cameron Crowe (and material from all his own band interviews) as well as original interviews with Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young, and Dave Grohl

Sep 20:
- Worldwide Release of Pearl Jam Twenty in select theaters and cities

- Release of PJ20 Original Soundtrack -- includes 2 CDs with 29 tracks of rare and unreleased from across Pearl Jam's 20 year history, curated by Cameron Crowe

Oct 25:
- DVD Release of Pearl Jam Twenty


Are you excited??