Tuesday, September 11, 2012

it's called Psychedelic Pill

Earlier this year, while promoting Americana through press interviews, Neil Young also mentioned he and Crazy Horse have recorded a batch of entirely new songs and that they might see the light of day sooner than later. Well, knowing how Neil works, who would've thought he'd actually keep his word! It's finally coming out on October 30th on double-CD, with the triple-LP vinyl to follow in late November. There will be a blu-ray version also, which will include videos of the songs. Indeed a funky album title with a funky album cover. I reckon almost every fan will completely forget about Americana once this is released. It's gonna be magnificent [link]. 

Disc One:
01. Driftin’ Back (27:36)
02. Psychedelic Pill (3:26)
03. Ramada Inn (16:49)
04. Born In Ontario (3:49)

Disc Two:
01. Twisted Road (3:28)
02. She’s Always Dancing (8:33)
03. For The Love Of Man (4:13)
04. Walk Like A Giant (16:27)

Bonus Track:
05. Psychedelic Pill (Alternate Mix)