Tuesday, March 22, 2011

New Eddie Vedder Album & Concert Film

The Vs/Vitalogy boxset is still a week away from release and there are more exciting news from 10c! Fittingly titled Ukulele Songs, Eddie's second solo record will be released on May 31st. Also out on that day will be a live concert film, Water On The Road, containing performances from his solo shows in Washington D.C. (Aug '08). There's no word yet on whether this will get a blu-ray release, but I really hope it does.

Ukulele Songs:
1. Can't Keep
2. Sleeping by Myself
3. Without You
4. More Than You Know
5. Goodbye
6. Broken Heart
7. Satellite
8. Longing to Belong
9. Hey Fahkah
10. You're True
11. Light Today
12. Sleepless Nights (featuring Glen Hansard)
13. Once in Awhile
14. Waving Palms
15. Tonight You Belong to Me (featuring Cat Power)
16. Dream a Little Dream

Water On The Road:
1. The Canyon
2. Sometimes
3. Trouble
4. Around the Bend
5. Girl From the North Country
6. Guaranteed
7. Setting Forth
8. Far Behind
9. No Ceiling
10. Rise
11. Golden State
12. Society
13. Forever Young
14. Ed Piano (Instrumental)
15. I’m Open
16. Man of the Hour
17. Driftin’
18. No More
19. You’re True
20. Ukulele Interlude (Instrumental)
21. Unthought Known
22. Arc
23. Hard Sun
24. The Canyon (reprise)

P.S. On some band news, Pearl Jam will heading back into the studio next month to rehearse new demos. And announcement of the highly anticipated 20th Anniversary Bash should be around the corner!