Sunday, October 2, 2011

A HOAX: New Springsteen Album

Some fucking troll on BTX posted this fake news (see below) and it has spread like wildfire over the past few days. Now it has shown up on Twitter and even music press like NME. Remember, all this is NOT TRUE. What's true however, is that the E Street Band will be getting together soon to discuss their future, according to Steve Van Zandt.

Bruce Springsteen's 'Arcade At Night' Set For November 8 Release On Columbia Records

Bruce Springsteen's new album 'Arcade At Night' has been set for November 8 release on Columbia Records. 'Arcade At Night' was recorded with current and former members of the E Street Band including Steven Van Zandt, David Sancious and Roy Bittan. 'Arcade At Night' features twelve new Springsteen compositions plus one bonus track written in memory of Saxophonist, Clarence Clemons, who was lost from complications of a stroke in June 2010. It is the first collaboration between Springsteen and Ron Aniello, who produced and mixed the album.

1. Beneath The Floodgate
2. Arcade At Night
3. Stuck
4. Times Two
5. Turned Away
6. You'll Never Know
7. Figure It Out
8. Lost Soldiers
9. Caravan
10. Dead Of Night
11. Out Of Tune
12. Wake Me Up
Bonus track:
Bigger Than Life

'Arcade At Night' is Bruce Springsteen's twenty-fifth album and was recorded and mixed at Thrill Hill Recording* in Colts Neck, NJ with additional recording in New York City and Los Angeles.