Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Hyde Park Live

This new iTunes-exclusive album is a sort of extension of the Stones official live bootleg series; a compilation of the band's two recent homecoming performances at Hyde Park (but hopefully not their last), their first time playing there since 1969. The mix sounds great, again courtesy of Bob Clearmountain. Would've been cool to include Bitch and All Down The Line too. There's Emotional Rescue, which finally made its live debut early on this tour. There's a 'rare' Street Fighting Man. And there's Midnight Rambler, with the one and only Mick Taylor.....need I say more? All these warhorses never get old. RAW as hell.

1. Start Me Up
2. It's Only Rock N' Roll
3. Tumbling Dice
4. Emotional Rescue
5. Street Fighting Man
6. Ruby Tuesday
7. Doom And Gloom
8. Paint It Black
9. Honky Tonk Women
10. You Got The Silver
11. Before They Make Me Run
12. Miss You
13. Midnight Rambler
14. Gimme Shelter
15. Jumpin' Jack Flash
16. Sympathy For The Devil
17. Brown Sugar
18. You Can't Always Get What You Want
19. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction